My Take on Esmé Clinic.

IMG-20160315-WA0010

Hey guys! How are you feeling? I hope you are feeling  healthy and extra happy today!

For today’s post, it’s going to be beauty-related and as the title mentioned above, I’ll be giving my take on Esmé Clinic.

It had been SO long since I last visited my favourite facial spa (mind you, I only professionally pamper myself 1-2 times a year) and due to that, my face was filled with whiteheads, blackheads and acne scars.

Since a lovely friend of mine whose mother owns a beauty clinic, I decided to make a visit right after class with her along with another lovely friend of ours.

Upon our arrival, a wonderful staff (She’s so pretty!!!) analysed my face and recommended what type of treatment that I should be taking – Hydrating Moist Treatment. The benefits of this treatment are:

To soothe the skin
To improve skin moisture
To reduce skin sensitive level
To balance the skin tone

Trusting her words, the treatment began. Oh, the whole environment of the clinic is very comfortable and homey. I’m sorry that I have no photos to show you (as I was so engrossed with the place) but believe me, once you go in, you never want to go out ever again haha:)

Before that, here’s a brief description about my skin:

  1. Combination skin – oily everywhere except for the cheeks
  2. Open pores
  3. Blackheads, whiteheads, acne scars
  4. Highly sensitive

The treatment began with cleansing done by the staff to remove my sunscreen (a strong believer in using sunscreen) and other impurities. Her hands are so soft that I couldn’t stop smiling throughout the whole process.

IMG-20160315-WA0048

Next, she did a light extraction where she basically extracted the “unwanted” out of my face. I was impressed because it DID NOT HURT. AT ALL. Girls, if you’ve been to facials, I believe you know what I am talking about. Extraction hurts! Especially when you have VERY sensitive skin! Even I experience pain every single time at my favourite facial spa but Esmé Clinic, you’re amazing! I was actually waiting for the pain to shock me to death but nope, not a single pain. Literally. BEWARE!! Here is a photo of the “unwanted” Sorry not sorry hehe

IMG-20160315-WA0042

After the extraction, the real treatment began! She applied this thing called rose jelly essence (gosh, it felt so good!) all over my face…..

IMG-20160315-WA0031

..and just when I thought that it couldn’t get any better, she brought in this device where it’s called the cool ultrasonic. It’s a cooling device and she would apply and rotate it around my face for 10-15 minutes. Guys, it felt so freakin’ good that I just had to stop talking to her and my friends because I wanted to savour the moment. Without feeling ashamed, I told her that I felt like heaven:P

IMG-20160315-WA0025

And oh, she did my eyebrows too! Love her!

The last step was the application of silk mask. A gel type mask and I had to leave it for around 20 minutes. After 20 mins, the mask had to be washed off and for the final touch, moisturiser was applied onto my face.

I was very satisfied with the results. The open pores I once had are less visible now. No more blackheads, whiteheads and the cooling device had really tone down the appearance of my acne scars! I expected my face to be so red but no, it looked extremely fine! If I were to rate the service and the treatment that I got, without a blink, I would give it a perfect 10! A huge thanks to Esmé Clinic! Can’t wait to see you again!

So, for those who’s interested, especially those in Malaysia and are currently seeking for a good facial spa with excellent services and affordable treatments, I highly recommend Esmé Clinic!  Besides facial treatments, they do offer various other things such as cosmetic surgery procedures. Their staff and doctors are professionals and you do not have to worry because you’ll be in good hands!

Esmé Clinic is located at:

Jaya One
No 65-1, block D, Jaya One, no 72a, Jalan University, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Tel : +(60)3-7955 1491 / 1391
Fax : +(60)3-7931 4164
Email : info@esme.com.my

For more info, you may visit their official website: http://www.esme.com.my/

I hope this review helps! Wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead! Until next time..

olivia-munn-quote1

Love, Olly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Take on Esmé Clinic.

Leave a Reply

